NetherRealm Studios will release Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath, a continuation of the fighting game’s time-traveling story that will include new characters, on May 26. Aftermath will expand the roster with three fighters: Sheeva, Fujin, and new guest character RoboCop.

The story of Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath will pick up where the original game left off, with Liu Kang having (canonically) defeated Kronika, the time-manipulating antagonist responsible for futzing with the franchise’s timeline. Liu Kang is tasked with weaving a new timeline at the behest of Raiden, and with the assistance of characters like Shang Tsung, Fujin, Nightwolf, and Sheeva.

Fujin, the god of wind, made his series debut in Mortal Kombat 4 and hasn’t been a playable character since 2006’s Mortal Kombat: Armageddon. Sheeva, the half-human, half-dragon Shokan, first appeared in Mortal Kombat 3, and returns from her most recent appearance, 2011’s Mortal Kombat reboot. RoboCop, who joins guest characters Terminator, The Joker, and Spawn, will be voiced by actor Peter Weller.

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath will also add new stages, including updated versions of the Dead Pool from Mortal Kombat 2 and the Soul Chamber from MK3. Friendships, the comedic and non-violent finishing moves, are also coming back, but they’ll be available to all MK11 players, not just for owners of the Aftermath expansion. In a video presentation with press, NetherRealm showed off a handful of Friendships: Scorpion get-over-here-ing a giant teddy bear; Kano grilling some shrimp on a barbecue (and lighting the briquettes with his eye laser); and Noob Saibot jumping rope with two clones.

Mortal Kombat 11’s new Aftermath add-on will be the franchise’s first campaign expansion, but NetherRealm did not detail how extensive that new story would be (the original game’s story ran about six to seven hours). Aftermath will cost $39.99 as a stand-alone upgrade for Mortal Kombat 11. For players who are jumping in fresh, there’s the $59.99 Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath Kollection, which bundles the base game, the Kombat Pack (which includes characters Shang Tsung, Nightwolf, Sindel, Terminator T-800, The Joker and Spawn plus 25 character skins), and the Aftermath content.

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath will be released digitally on May 26, and a physical release will be available in the Americas sometime in June.


World news – GB – Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath expansion will continue the game’s story, add RoboCop

En s’appuyant sur ses expertises dans les domaines du digital, des technologies et des process , CSS Engineering vous accompagne dans vos chantiers de transformation les plus ambitieux et vous aide à faire émerger de nouvelles idées, de nouvelles offres, de nouveaux modes de collaboration, de nouvelles manières de produire et de vendre.

CSS Engineering s’implique dans les projets de chaque client comme si c’était les siens. Nous croyons qu’une société de conseil devrait être plus que d’un conseiller. Nous nous mettons à la place de nos clients, pour aligner nos incitations à leurs objectifs, et collaborer pour débloquer le plein potentiel de leur entreprise. Cela établit des relations profondes et agréables.

Nos services:

  1. Création des sites web professionnels
  2. Hébergement web haute performance et illimité
  3. Vente et installation des caméras de vidéo surveillance
  4. Vente et installation des système de sécurité et d’alarme
  5. E-Marketing

Toutes nos réalisations ici


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here