Your move, creep. The $40 expansion, out May 26, also adds Sheeva and Fujin as fighters.

Mortal Kombat 11’s excellent story mode is getting an expansion, and RoboCop is joining the roster along with Klassic fighters Sheeva and Fujin. The extra content will cost $40 and comes out May 26, as revealed in a trailer Wednesday.

The game, which came out PS4, Xbox One, PC, Switch and Stadia last year, has a pretty wild ending — SPOILERS if you haven’t completed the story. The epilogue will follow newly ascended Fire God Liu Kang, who has to forge a new timeline following the defeat of Kronika. This section will include Shang Tsung, who wasn’t part of the original story mode. He’s played by Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa, who portrayed the character in scenery chewing style in the 1995 movie.

Looking at the new fighters, RoboCop is the most surprising addition. He’s voiced by Peter Weller, the actor who played the cyborg police officer in the endlessly quotable 1987 movie and its 1990 sequel (he wisely bailed on the third one). His moves and fatalities will no doubt be inspired by the incredibly violent movies, using his various weapons and gadgets.

The other two are characters fans of the series will recognize. The four-armed Sheeva first appeared in 1995’s Mortal Kombat 3 (and showed up in Mortal Kombat 11’s story), while wind god Fujin was first playable in 1997’s Mortal Kombat 4.

Even if you don’t shell out $40 for the expansion pass, the update will bring some kool new kontent for free. Old school stages are being added, so you can battle it out in the acidic Dead Pool and spooky Soul Chamber (from Mortal Kombat 2 and 3 respectively). You might remember being able to use the environments in these for nasty stage fatalities — that’s possible in the new versions too.

Also part of the free update are the delightful Friendships, the nicer way to end a match. They’re basically a non-murder-y alternative to fatalities, and first appeared in Mortal Kombat 3.

Mortal Kombat 11 has developed quite a bit since it came out last March. The base game had 24 playable fighters, with Shao Kahn as a preorder bonus. It added Shang Tsung, Nightwolf, Sindel, the Terminator, the Joker and Spawn as Kombat Pack downloadable content over the last year, so the latest additions roster will bring the roster to 34.

On its own, the Aftermath expansion will cost $40, or you can get it in a bundle with the Kombat Pack for $50. If you don’t own Mortal Kombat 11 at all, you buy the whole lot for $60, as noted by CNET sister site GameSpot. It’s pricey, but might be worth it to play out those ’90s RoboCop versus Terminator grudge matches in 4K.

If you’re itching for some fresh ultraviolent action right now, animated movie Mortal Kombat Legends: Scorpion’s Revenge came out last month.

Be respectful, keep it civil and stay on topic. We delete comments that violate our policy, which we encourage you to read. Discussion threads can be closed at any time at our discretion.


World news – US – Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath DLC includes Robocop, extra story content and Friendships

En s’appuyant sur ses expertises dans les domaines du digital, des technologies et des process , CSS Engineering vous accompagne dans vos chantiers de transformation les plus ambitieux et vous aide à faire émerger de nouvelles idées, de nouvelles offres, de nouveaux modes de collaboration, de nouvelles manières de produire et de vendre.

CSS Engineering s’implique dans les projets de chaque client comme si c’était les siens. Nous croyons qu’une société de conseil devrait être plus que d’un conseiller. Nous nous mettons à la place de nos clients, pour aligner nos incitations à leurs objectifs, et collaborer pour débloquer le plein potentiel de leur entreprise. Cela établit des relations profondes et agréables.

Nos services:

  1. Création des sites web professionnels
  2. Hébergement web haute performance et illimité
  3. Vente et installation des caméras de vidéo surveillance
  4. Vente et installation des système de sécurité et d’alarme
  5. E-Marketing

Toutes nos réalisations ici


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here